Login |  Register |  FAQ
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

Off table actions

 Post subject: Off table actions
PostPosted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:47 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:20 pm
Posts: 5467
Location: London, UK
A question came up last night which, though discussed in the past, does not seem to be in either the rules or FAQ. Could we add it please :-

  1. Activation
    Q. What actions can an off-table formation take where it is able to enter the battlefield by this action, and where it cannot enter the battlefield through this action?
    (eg a Formation with an unused gateway/portal; and a formation which has not teleported, or is inside transport, or where there are no unused gateways available).

    Could we confirm the guidelines that a formation must take an action that allows it to enter the battlefield and may not "activate" where no such action exists. (ie Terminators waiting to teleport may not "Marshall" to stall)
    Also that where a formation fails to activate it must take a "Hold" action, and may either remain off-table to remove BMs or enter the battlefield with a BM (obviously it may not shoot :) ).

  2. Rally Phase
    Equally there does not seem to be anything about Rallying off-table, other than the Necron special rules. Perhaps the following?

    Q. In the Rally Phase, can off-table formations Rally? (eg a formation that has been extracted in an air-transport)
    A. Yes.

 Profile Send private message  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ginger and 0 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net