Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

Off board SC roll

 Post subject: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 1:45 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 472
Location: Birchip, Australia
So I know that you can use the SC roll off the board to bring on his/her formation. Does this include if they are in a aircraft?

Q. Can units that are off board use their special abilities.
A. No, but there are some exceptions. Special abilities that allow the formation to be placed on the table (teleport, tunneler, etc) may obviously be used. Also, any special abilities that affect the formation’s action or rally test (farsight, supreme commander, etc.) may be used, but only on the unit’s formation. Finally, leader and slow and steady may be used off-board.

_________________
I have 4 laptops in this room and cannot play a pixel pushing tabletop simulator on any of them.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:52 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 17, 2007 11:25 pm
Posts: 8464
Location: Worcester, MA
Yes, they count as the same formation at that point because of the transport WE rules.

_________________
Dave

Blog

NetEA Tournament Pack Website

Squats 2018-05-15 | Raven Guard 2018-04-23


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2017 8:55 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 472
Location: Birchip, Australia
nice cheers for that, i wasnt 100% on it

_________________
I have 4 laptops in this room and cannot play a pixel pushing tabletop simulator on any of them.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 11:55 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:18 pm
Posts: 166
It makes me sad a Spacecraft can't use the re-roll if the SC is on board.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:05 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2015 4:24 pm
Posts: 207
Location: Galicia
Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.

_________________
Sculpting Orks thread
Statistics of games for OGBM list


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Off board SC roll
PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:09 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2016 6:18 pm
Posts: 166
Abetillo wrote:
Can't they? WE always played that the problem when being off-board was with the formation that uses the ability, not the others, so Aircraft, Spacecraft, Tunnellers and Teleporters and any other similar ability could benefit from abilities like SC or Farsight triple retain as long as there wasn't any range implied like in Commander.


I don't follow?

Spacecraft don't benefit from SC as the formation containing the SC isn't taking an action as part of the activation, they are free to do something entirely different after the orbital drop later in the turn.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net