Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions

 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:04 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 9:35 am
Posts: 3322
Location: Norrköping, Sweden.
But maybe Disrupt??

Thats just wishfull thinking from my part though....

_________________
https://epic40ksweden.wordpress.com/

"You have a right to be offended" - Steve Hughes
"Your feelings are hurting my thoughts" - Aron Flam


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 11:57 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Rug wrote:
Hi,

The Warp Beast stats seem to be missing from the QRS?

Can I confirm that the space craft barrage is not macro? It's not listed as macro in either the QRS or Codex but it's unusual so I thought I'd check. It's a big barrage so it makes sense not being MW!

Thanks!


Orbital Barrage should be macro. Thanks for the spots I will update the army list and quick ref in the next week or so.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Mon Jun 01, 2015 4:59 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Rug wrote:
Thanks! One more question, if the Landing Module is carrying troops and transports can loaded transports dismount after planetfall or do the transports and infantry dismount separately (as per the Marine Landing Craft)?

My view is that it would be appropriate to allow a Russian Doll system (loaded transports in the Executioner) but with clarification as to how the critical hit should be managed.


The intention is no Russian doll system, could probably do with being more specific. So you can basically carry what is written as a limit with any transported troops counting as being unmounted in any Raiders, Venoms or Barges that the Executioner lands.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Thu Aug 20, 2015 11:39 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Rug wrote:
Reavers are an exception as they're the only unit which can't be transported by something else in the list. Is their absence from the Executioner Module transport notes deliberate? They're a great formation (as are all the DE infantry) but always seem to be pipped by any of the other Partisan formations which have the added versatility of being able to travel in the Slavebringer and/or Executioner.

I appreciate there's still the webway but fluff wise it doesn't sit quit right IMO.


Fairly sure it is a mistake, will check.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Sat Aug 29, 2015 3:35 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Rug wrote:
Any news on whether Reavers can be transported in Slavebringers or Executioners?

I noticed the other day that there are special rules for skimmers dismounting aircraft (they're the same as jump packs) but I can't actually think of any skimmers which can actually take advantage of them? It also struck me as odd that support craft don't have similar rules for dismounting skimmers and jump packs.


It's a mistake on the Executioner but not the Slavebringer. I am sure we can discuss allowing Reavers to be transported in Slavebringers at any future review, I doubt there is a balance reason they can't, but we will see.

I will get around to fixiing the Executioners transport section, but I am afraid it's not a priority at the moment.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Tue Sep 01, 2015 12:01 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Rug wrote:
Played a game last night which raised further queries:

1) Is it intentional that the Kabal formation can't take the Warrior upgrade?

2) Is it intentional that Raiders can't carry Grotesques?

Unlike other lists there isn't such an established point of reference, particularly for Epic, which is why all the tedious questions!


No problem Matt, the questions and spots are very useful.

1. Yes, intentional.

2. Yes, intentional.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2015 9:31 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 433
yme-loc wrote:
Rug wrote:
Played a game last night which raised further queries:

1) Is it intentional that the Kabal formation can't take the Warrior upgrade?

2) Is it intentional that Raiders can't carry Grotesques?

Unlike other lists there isn't such an established point of reference, particularly for Epic, which is why all the tedious questions!


No problem Matt, the questions and spots are very useful.

1. Yes, intentional.

2. Yes, intentional.


Could you share why?


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Epic UK Dark Eldar Questions
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2015 12:24 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 598
Scutarii wrote:
Could you share why?


Warrior upgrade - mostly overall army theme for this one we wanted a very light raider army feel. The problem we found with allowing the Warrior upgrade to the Syndicate formations was if the cost was kept too high it was effectively a pointless upgrade (something we try to avoid, even if it is not always possible) as activations are so important.

However once the points dropped to 50 for 2 Warriors and a free Raider effectively it became a no brainer upgrade and moved the whole list into more of a mobile horde feel. So we left it as a cheap upgrade to bulk out the Coterie BTS if you wanted and removed it otherwise.

Grotesques transport - To promote use of a Barge if you wanted to have these guys mobile on the ground. Also they are basically Ogryn big in the newer Dark Eldar fluff, but limiting them to a single unit per Raider which would make sense fluff wise interacted poorly with the free Raider transport rule.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net