Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

coordinated fire questions

 Post subject: coordinated fire questions
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 7:41 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 480
Location: Birchip, Australia
So with coordinated fire. you can choose up to 2 other formations to come and shoot at the same target. what happens if its impossible to shoot eg they are wiped out of brake and move behind something, can you double or march somewhere? Also say if they leave a marked area eg. being broken. can you choose to just move?? attempt to shoot them but out of range?

_________________
I have 4 laptops in this room and cannot play a pixel pushing tabletop simulator on any of them.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: coordinated fire questions
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 2:13 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2005 4:58 pm
Posts: 597
The only limitation of coordinated fire is shooting at the same formation and that you take an advance, double or sustain action. Other than that you can move wherever you want.

If the target formation is wiped out or breaks and moves to a position where you can't shoot at it or even if you just choose to move one of the activating coordinating fire formations to a position out of range of the chosen target - then you move as normal and simply don't shoot (or shoot and cause no effect if you would prefer to look at it that way).


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: coordinated fire questions
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 10:19 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 7:20 pm
Posts: 5453
Location: London, UK
An infantry formation with co-ordinated fire commands two mobile formations to move and fire at a distant target. The Infantry formation does not have sufficient movement and range to hit the target. Is this a legal use of co-ordinated fire?

From the above, I suspect it is . . .


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: coordinated fire questions
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 6:53 am 
Hybrid
Hybrid

Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 6:42 am
Posts: 480
Location: Birchip, Australia
i always try and make sure its possible to shoot. so i always take devil fish in my formations. but sometimes they break before the last formation can fire and then its impossible to shoot. im sure its legal as i could at the time of activation but i wasnt sure what i was allowed to do if the it happened. ive always just doubled to a new position.

_________________
I have 4 laptops in this room and cannot play a pixel pushing tabletop simulator on any of them.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: coordinated fire questions
PostPosted: Mon Oct 10, 2016 9:49 pm 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:43 pm
Posts: 2387
Location: UK
Yep just double.

Ginger yes that scenario is legal too. You'd probably use the infantry last though (you can resolve the actions in any order) just in case the target broke and moved closer :)

_________________
Kyrt's Battle Result Tracker (forum post is here)
Kyrt's trade list


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net