Login |  Register |  FAQ
   
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

Titan combat question

 Post subject: Titan combat question
PostPosted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 8:52 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 9:53 am
Posts: 8
i couldn't see this answered elsewhere on the forum:

What happens when a titan loses combat to an infantry sized unit? Is the titan removed, or do you select a location and roll for damage?

Happened in a game the other day and we couldn't see anywhere in the rules that covered it.


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
 Post subject: Re: Titan combat question
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 12:42 am 
Brood Brother
Brood Brother

Joined: Thu May 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 1446
See page 47 of the Core Rules, specifically the first, third, and fourth paragraphs under "Close Combat". The odds of any Infantry class model surviving long enough to actually fight a CC, much less win one, are so low as to be difficult to quantify.

Still, if one legitimately did so, then it would ... er ... hmm, that is not specified. Very odd. Still, the best that could happen would be to use the method used for 'Titan vs Titan'. In other words, the Titan would take an automatic hit to a location of the winner's choice with no Save allowed.

_________________
Net Epic Coordinator


Top
 Profile Send private message  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  


Powered by phpBB ® Forum Software © phpBB Group
CoDFaction Style by Daniel St. Jules of Gamexe.net